Centre for Eastern Studies (OSW)

The Centre is a Polish state analytical center based in Warsaw. It was established in 1990 as a public institution financed from the central administration budget.

OSW is focused on analysis of key processes and events that take place in Poland’s broad international surrounding. Our portfolio includes Russia, Caucasus and Central Asia, Central and Eastern Europe, the Baltic Sea Rim (Germany, Scandinavia and Baltic States), as well as China, Turkey and Israel. Our task is to monitor political, social and economic processes, offer both up-to-date and in-depth analyses to our government, as well as participate in debates in expert and academic communities in Poland and abroad. To fulfill this task, there are over forty analysts employed.

Bialystok University of Technology

Established in 1949. 8,500 students, 660 teachers, 27 first degree courses, 21 second degree courses, nearly 140 bilateral agreements on scientific and educational cooperation with foreign partners, over 260 Erasmus+ bilateral agreements, 13 double-degree agreements.

Bialystok University of Technology is the biggest technical university in the region. Bialystok University of Technology has 7 Faculties (Departments): Faculty of Architecture, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Computer Science, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering Management, and Faculty of Forestry in Hajnowka (due to its specialization located in the town of Hajnowka, at the heart of Bialowieza Primaeval Forest).